Festas Felizes | Happy Holidays

Ontem fui um bocadinho Grinch, ao fim do dia, eu sei! Estava desanimada com a época, com as pessoas – com a vida até.

Há momentos assim, depois passa e é isso que importa.
Fui deixar algumas coisas na corda mais quente da Avenida da Liberdade, uma inciativa da Heat the Street que visa a distribuição de agasalhos a quem deles mais precisa nesta altura: aqueles que não têm um lugar onde se abrigar. Fui buscar um docinho para a mesa de Natal, que adoro. Recebi uma encomenda, com um miminho para a minha casa, antes do que esperava. E fiquei um pouco menos zangada com a Humanidade e o Mundo (ainda estou muito aborrecida, mas quero é celebrar o Amor e todas as coisas boas).

Por isso, almas esvoaçantes que me lêem – e que eu aprecio muito – a todos desejo:

festas-felizes


I was a bit of Grinch yesterday, with my poem, I know (even though it was in Portuguese, and you probably didn’t bother to translate, it was a bit of a sad rant about Christmas spirit and hypocrisy). I was really gloomy and down about the season, people – life, even.

There’s moments like that, but then we get over them – and that’s what matters.
I donated some stuff for an initiative that aims to get warm apparel to those who most need it this time of year: those who do not have a place to take shelter from the cold. I picked up a delicious cake that I love, for the Christmas table. I got a package with a small present for my house, which I didn’t expect to get before Christmas. And I was a little less angry with Humanity and the World (I’m still quite a bit upset, but right now I want to celebrate Love and all the good things).

So, you fluttering souls that read my – and whom I dearly appreciate – I wish you all:

postal-happy-holidays

Leave a Reply

