The Crest of Snow and Copper – IX

** Warning *** Mature content ahead *** My “sort of” erotic piece ***
I’ll be posting this short story in a few installments, weekly. Woukd love to have your feedback on it, pretty please?
Part 9:

– I didn’t mean it like that. – She explained, knowing that even though neither was looking at the other, he was listening to her every word. – At least, I didn’t mean it to sound so aggressive and rude. I just wanted to know why you were here and you just had to go and give one of your ‘answer-a-question-with-a-question’ retorts…

– Look who’s talking, Miss Snappy Response. – He said, amused, turning around and laughing wholeheartedly. – If you really need to know why I came here so badly, I’ll tell you, ok?

– Fine then, tell me. – The girl agreed, sticking her tongue out at him playfully.

Her heart was racing a bit, now that they were standing face to face, bodies close to each other and his hand covering hers while their eyes were locked into each other’s. There it was again, his soft chuckle and fierce purposeful gaze. She could feel the blood coursing through his arm and noticed, a bit surprised, that his heart rate was accelerated. He finally spoke.

– I wanted to see you. That’s why I came here. – The young man confessed, holding her hand in between both of his. – I want to get to know you better and I never seem to be able to when you’re with your friends. So I thought I could give it a try with just the both of us. I assumed that at this hour I would be able to find you alone. So, I came.

Their bodies were now a couple of centimeters apart from each other, her gaze timidly resting at his chest. Her legs were shaking the slightest bit, as she made sense of what he had just said. Looking down at her, he pulled her gaze to his, with the aid of his thumb softly under her chin. His face made way, closer to hers, as both started breathing quickly and heavily.

Leave a Reply

