Books bringing people together (again)

Well, this is a happy story. And a real one:

My friend Rita Deodato went to college with me. When we left, we lost touch. One of these days of 2015, I noticed on Facebook she had started a blog.

One about books. Especifically, a JAFF blog.

Don’t know what JAFF is? Don’t worry, I didn’t either. It’s Jane Austen Fan Fiction. And there is quite a lot of it and quite a big fan base, I tell you.

Well, me liking and commenting oon her posts led to us chatting on Facebook and eventually meeting up again (after I was the lucky winner in one of her giveaways)!

I really enjoyed spending time with her again and reconnect and I am very thankful for this shared love of books to have brought us back together 🙂

Now, you can read all about it here:

https://frompemberleytomilton.wordpress.com/2016/01/11/jane-austen-bringing-people-together/

I think I have been won over by JAFF, to be honest. Give it a go, you might just find something you like too!

One thought on “Books bringing people together (again)

  1. I’m also very happy we got a chance to reconnect Sónia! It was one of those curious gifts life presents us wth. And, of course, I’m excedingly happy that you liked JAFF and that now I finally have someone to talk to about these books 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

