Kitty cat | Poetry in English

I keep on going back to my old poems as I have lacked the inspiration to write anew lately…over a year of writer’s block sucks!

 

So, without further ado, since it’s been a while since my last post too…

Black cat

Once there was this cat,
His furry coat of silken black,
He crossed my way
One ordinary day.
This cat had,
As many so do,
Amber yellow eyes
And that shouldn’t surprise you.
Sharp of eye
As he was sharp of claw,
He spoke of things
No one else saw.
Gaze deep he did,
Immersed in thought,
To bring again to life
Fables long lost.
Tales he told me,
Of here and then
Of there and now…
Once there was this cat,
A dearest friend to me.
Of his life I had a peek…
That cat’s name was Magiihk.
30th April 2008
I hope you like it!
One thought on “Kitty cat | Poetry in English

Leave a Reply

